To learn more about Orthodox Christianity and to visit our historic parish, which is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Cheyenne, contact us today!

Our Beloved Hierarch and Archpastor:

His Eminence Metropolitan ISAIAH of Denver

Our parish is blessed to operate under the guidance and pastoral leadership of our Hierarchs. His Eminence Metropolitan ISAIAH of the Greek Orthodox Metropolis of Denver, of the Greek Orthodox Archdiocese of America, an Eparchy of the Ecumenical Patriarchate in Constantinople, presides over our metropolis & parish.

To view a short video of His Eminence, click below.

  • Isaiah the most-reverend and God-chosen Metropolitan of the Holy Metropolis of Denver, our father and chief shepherd: many years to him.  

  • Ἠσαΐου, τοῦ Σεβασμιωτάτου καὶ Θεοπροβλήτου Μητροπολίτου τῆς Ἁγιωτάτης Μητροπόλεως Ντένβερ, ἡμῶν δὲ Πατρὸς καὶ Ποιμενάρχου, πολλὰ τὰ ἔτι.

"The Divine Grace, which always heals that which is weak, and completes that which is wanting, elevates through the laying-on of hands the most devout Deacon to be a Presbyter. Wherefore, let us pray for him, that the Grace of the All Holy Spirit may come upon him."

Greek Orthodox Priests-Kastania, Lakonia, Greece

These men of God were called to serve by our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ, and to endure all for the sake of the faithful members of His Holy Church in the blessed parish of Saints Constantine & Helen Greek Orthodox Christian Church, Cheyenne-Wyoming:

1922 + Reverend Father Gerasimos Elias, (Later the Bishop of Chicago)

1926 + Reverend Father Basileios Bouterakos

1928 + Reverend Father Elias Tsousis

1929 + Reverend Father Sam Sarras

1930 + Reverend Father John Schinas

1932 + Reverend Father Elias Kapsiotis

1933 + Reverend Father John Panos

1935 + Reverend Father Basileios Bouterakos

1939 + Reverend Father Agathangelos Petropoulos

1943 + Reverend Father Basileisos Markopoulos

1945 + Reverend Father Emmanuel Leonakis

1946 + Reverend Father Demosthenes Prodromides

1950 + Reverend Father Elias Georgakopoulos

1953 + Reverend Father James Tavlarides

1966 + Reverend Father John Bersentes

1967 Reverend Father John Artemas

1970 Reverend Father John Contoravdis

1976 + Reverend Father Constantine Paul Talagan

1984 + Reverend Father Peter Harrison

1984 + Reverend Father Constantine Spirou

1986 Reverend Father Constantine Pavlakos

1991 + Reverend Father Constantine Balomenos

1994 Reverend Father John Cusulos

1996 + Reverend Father Constantine Paul Talagan

1999 V. Reverend Archimandrite Gabriel Nicholas

2006 Reverend Father George Gartelos

2012 Reverend Father Jason Dickey

2020 Reverend Father Christopher Xanthos

“You are a priest forever
according to the order of Melchizedek”